6th InterAmerican Oncology Conference

“Current Status and Future of Anti-Cancer Targeted Therapies”
8-9 October, 2015

Conference Chairmen

Alex A. Adjei, Buffalo, USA
Román Perez Soler, New York, USA
Josep Tabernero, Barcelona, Spain

Under the Auspices of

Academia Nacional de Medicina
Asociación Médica Argentina
Chemotherapy Foundation, USA
Sociedad Argentina de Cancerología
Sociedad Argentina de Hematología
Sociedad Argentina de Urología
Sociedad Chilena de Cancerología
Sociedad de Medicina Interna de Buenos Aires
Sociedad Peruana de Oncología Médica
Sociedad Venezolana de Oncología
The European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer
Declared of special scientific interest by Facultad de Medicina, University of Buenos Aires


Alex A. Adjei, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine
Katherine Anne Gioia Chair in Cancer Medicine
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Buffalo, NY, USA

Kenneth C. Anderson, M.D.
Kraft Family Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Carlos L. Arteaga, M.D.
Professor of Medicine and Cancer Biology
Director Center for Cancer Targeted Therapies
Director Breast Cancer Program
Associate Director for Clinical Research
Vanderbilt –Ingram Cancer Center
Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Jorge Cortés, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Chief, CML & AML Sections
Deputy Chair, Department of Leukemia
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas, USA

Hernán Cortés Funes, M.D.
Department of Medical Oncology
Hospital Universitario “12 de Octubre”
Madrid, Spain

Richard Finn, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/ Oncology
Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Los Angeles, California, USA

Román Pérez-Soler, M.D.
Chairman, Department of Oncology
Montefiore Medical Center
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, New York, USA

Gabriel A. Rabinovich, Ph.D.
Laboratorio de Inmunopatología
Instituto de Biología y Medicina Experimental (IBYME)
Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (CONICET)
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Antoni Ribas, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and Surgery
Professor of Molecular and Medical Pharmacology
Director Tumor Immunology Program, Jonsson
Comprehensive Cancer Center (JCCC), UCLA
Chair, Melanoma Committee at SWOG
Los Angeles, California, USA

Brian I. Rini, MD, FACP
Professor of Medicine, Lerner College of Medicine
Department of Solid Tumor Oncology
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Institute
Glickman Urological Institute
Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Josep Tabernero, M.D., Ph.D.
Chairman Medical Oncology Department
Vall d’Hebron University Hospital
Barcelona, Spain

Jeffrey S. Weber, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Member, and Director
Donald A. Adam Comprehensive
Melanoma Research Center Cutaneous Oncology
Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, Florida, USA

Anas Younes, M.D.
Chief of the Lymphoma Service
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Professor Department of Medicine
Weill- Cornell College of Medicine
New York, New York, USA


The supporting companies have no control over the selection of the faculty or the content of the presentations.


Boehringer IngelheimBristol MyersCelgeneMSDPfizer



LillyPierre Fabre


Diagnostico MaipuPharmaMarRoche

eCancerIntraMedMedCenterOncology EducationTechnology NetworksThe Lancet